scan0438

Cat writers from around the world are meeting June 23 through June 25 for the Cat Writers’ 2016 Write Stuff Conference held in conjunction with BlogPaws Conference in Chandler, Arizona. Four of my entries in the CWA Communication Contest received a Certificate of Excellence Award and are competing  for top cat honors, the CWA Muse Medallion. Winners will be announced at a gala banquet on June 24 at the Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa.

As stated in congratulations letter: “The standards for winning a Certificate of Excellence are very high, and this award is recognition of your outstanding work.” In 2009 I was honored with a CWA Muse Medallion for my online article The Cat’s Mastery of the Present Moment. The first three entries listed below for the 2015 contest were created following Lexie Lee’s valiant fight with lymphoma. I know she is sending me warm purrs and five paws up. As I compose this blog, I close my eyes and see her on the office window sill as in yesteryear.

  • Morning Visitor–Poem
  • What my Terminally Ill Cat Taught Me–Online article-any other topic
  • Aftermath–Online article-any other topic
  • 5 Halloween Safety Tips for Cats–Online article-any other topic

scan0437

Visit Cat Writers’ Association for more information about the organization and contest winners.

Blessings!

