If you only say one prayer in a day, make it ‘Thank You’.
–Rumi

Farm Kitchen View

Missouri Farm Kitchen View

In keeping with my annual Thanksgiving month tradition, here is my 2015 ABCs of Gratitude list. My list is a culmination of the year. But gratitude is a daily ritual. Before I get out of bed each morning, I acknowledge one blessing. I do the same at the end of the day. I’ve discovered that I can’t be in gratitude and be unhappy.

Wayne Dyer believed that if you get to a place of gratitude you will experience peace. Be in a state of gratitude for everything because there is something to learn in everything. Be grateful even for the pain because there are lessons to be learned from it. According to Ingrid King gratitude is a wonderful way to raise your vibration and shift your energy. The vibration of gratitude is a powerful force. It can shift your mood and your thoughts from a place of scarcity to a place of abundance.

Beloved Rose

Beloved Rose

Angels…all around me
Butterflies…spiritual messengers
Cats…fur friends who warm my heart
DQ…now 5 minutes away
Encore…State DAR essay winner
Friends and Family…blessings galore

scan0396
Goodwill…fun treasures to resell
Home…soothes my soul
Ideas…out of the blue to write about
Joe…my rock when dangling from cliff
Kahoka…Midwest roots center me
Lemonade…my new thirst quencher
Memories…loved ones behind veil

Uncle Glen

Uncle Glen–Miss You and Our Visits

Northwood…still working remotely
Open windows…tropical breezes
Poem…first place Pen Women contest
Quiet time…in nature
Relaxation…with book in hand
Stone…great diagnostic work
Top rated seller plus…met eBay goal

Christmas Palm Tree

Christmas Palm Tree–Favorite in My Florida Yard

Universe…God’s mystery and magic
View…my backyard paradise
Weinberg…a special healer
X-rays…helpful answers
Yard sales…Kahoka Mule Festival
Zeal…for being eBay seller

What are you thankful for?

Blessings!

