Evening Sunset

September 22 is the first day of autumn, my favorite season of the year. The colors, scenic drives, crisp air, and outdoor festivals are just a few reasons I look forward to this time of the year. Last October I was fortunate to capture the above Missouri farm scene at sunset. When I am not admiring the countryside, I bake anything with apples or pumpkin such as apple crisp, apple upside down cake, pumpkin cookies or pumpkin bread. Today I was in Florida for the first day of autumn, so I ushered in the season with a piece of pumpkin bread from Starbucks!

“It is the summer’s great last heat.
It is the falls first chill: they meet.”
~Sarah Morgan Bryan Piatt

Lexie Lee

Lexie Lee loves fall at her Florida home because she gets to play with the orange and yellow silk flowers! That’s the best I can do surrounded by beautiful palm trees!

What do you like most about autumn?

Warm Purrs!

