The Women in the Visual Arts is sponsoring Artistic Visions II at the Armory Art Center in West Palm Beach from March 31 to May 2, 2012. I attended the opening reception on March 30 to see two of my photographs selected for the juried exhibition. The above photograph was taken of Tigger in December. The unseasonably warm sunny days gave us lots of time to spend outside. I could not resist this shot of Tigger with his head between a barn board opening. I like the monochromatic colors and the contrast between the cat’s fur and the rough wood. Something sure had his attention, and it was not me! Wouldn’t you love to know what he is thinking?

Women in the Visual Arts is a local non-profit organization that promotes public interest in the arts through its programs and activities. The exhibit features work from members as well as South Florida artists. For more information visit the Women in the Visual Arts.

Warm Purrs!

