Two of my favorite vintage books were given to me for Christmas in 1958. I was eight-years-old and was thrilled to receive Black Beauty and The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn. What made them so special was that my Grandma Mohr signed them.  Another special Christmas gift book, Cherry Ames Student Nurse, was signed by my seventh grade teacher, Mrs. Kice in 1962. Then there’s the book, Naughty Miss Bunny, given to my Grandma Barr for Christmas in 1902. She was eleven-years-old, and today it is a treasured keepsake.  In fact, I get goose bumps just holding any of these books.

In our family, my mother always asked for our Christmas lists. I think she was secretly delighted if books showed up!  I usually had at least one book on my list. In adult years, I’d ask for the latest Nicholas Sparks or Jan Karon book or a cat book. In fact, the last book I received from my mother was The Library Cat in 2008. My sister always wanted Richard Paul Evan’s newest release, and my brothers often requested sports books.

I think books are a terrific gift to consider. First of all books are unbreakable, easy to wrap and simple to ship. There are books on any imaginable topic to match your receiver’s interests. Of course, today you can conveniently shop online from the comfort of your home—no traffic jams or long lines! Books can be personalized on the inside cover by the giver and mark a significant year or event. Years later these remarks tell a little story.

So for the animal lovers on your gift list, may I recommend the award-winning memoir, Tatianna—Tales and Teachings of My Feline Friend? Along with your personal message and my author signed comment, the recipient will love the gift!

The easiest ways to order an author autographed book are as follows:

1.  Go to my Website and click on buy book on the home page. When you purchase by PayPal, you can indicate special instructions regarding the autograph. You have a choice of hardcover at $23.95 and paperback at $13.95. Shipping is $5.00.

2.  Or you can email me at lindamohr7@bellsouth.net about your order and special instructions. I will follow up with you on the details of where to mail payment.

3.  If you do not want an autographed copy, you can also order from Amazon.

Do you have a special book given to you by a special person? I’d love to hear your stories!

Bountiful Blessings!

