These are the "A" papers Professor Linda

Whew! The school year is over, and the 2010 students have graduated. It has been quite a week—finals, late night grading, honors convocation, receptions, graduation, and parties!

All projects and exams are officially graded, and course grades submitted. Lexie Lee wanted to help, but I just could not get her to mark any papers for me. When I was in college, my professors joked that they threw the papers down stairs and the ones that landed on the top step were “A” papers! I figured Lexie Lee could purr-fect a technique more accurate than that. But she had more fun simply napping on top of the papers. I did manage to catch her awake in the above photograph.

The commencement speaker encouraged the graduates to live with an attitude of gratitude. Well, I think that is good advice. So today I acknowledge dear sweet Lexie Lee. She is my muse and my best buddy. Wherever I am, she is! She has helped me complete still another school year. Whether I was preparing an exam, reading a text book, or grading a term project, Lexie Lee was by my side. Her unconditional love and companionship kept me going and for that I am grateful!

Bountiful Blessings!

