I pre-ordered my Animal Rescue: Adopt a Shelter Pet stamps today. Meet Frankie: Frankie was brought to the shelter with his mother and two other kittens. Unfortunately, they were all very sick and Frankie was the only one to survive. The United States Postal Service and animal advocate Ellen DeGeneres hope to raise awareness to adopt shelter pets. Halo: Purely for Pets will donate a million meals to shelters during the launch.

Five cats including Frankie, Willow, Bianca, Peaches and Lucas plus five dogs including Teddy, Trevor, Buddy, Bindi Su and Jake make up a block of ten stamps. Sally Anderson-Bruce photographed all the adopted animals near her home in New Milford, CT. All had been homeless at one time, but they are now adopted.

Stamps go on sale at your local post offices on April 30. My post office does not know how many stamps they will receive; they have gotten lots of inquiries. So, I look forward to having them delivered to me. I hope to help raise shelter adoption by using the stamps.

Visit Stamps to the Rescue for further information.

Bountiful Blessings!

