Literary_Feast_Med

“Authors and books, food and cooks, readers and libraries. These are winning combinations with far-reaching possibilities. Combine the rich ingredients, stir with vigor, and voila you have a Literary Feast,” says Jeanne Thorsen, Executive Director of King County Library System Foundation.

I collect cookbooks, bake desserts to relax, write books and blogs, and support the North Palm Beach Library at the end of my street. I am pleased to announce that my Apple Crisp recipe and my author profile are featured in Literary Feast—The Famous Authors Cookbook. “The Apple Crisp recipe is a scrumptious selection for today’s busy woman who still desires to serve dessert. The recipe was passed down to me from my mother. We prepare this old-fashioned, comforting dessert often. It requires common ingredients and is quick and easy to assemble from scratch. Sometimes, I substitute peaches. Always a hit with family and friends!” (page 131 of Literary Feast).

Proceeds from the sales will help support the King County Library System, the second busiest library in the United States. The KCLS serves 1.2 million Washington State residents through its 44 branches. You can purchase the book at http://www.thriftbooks.com/literaryfeast/

Author and chef Greg Atkinson wrote the foreword and Classic Day Publishing, with its long successful history in producing specialty titles published the cookbook. Ninety authors make up the book. Here are a few to whet your appetite:

David Baldacci, author of 17 novels, Eggplant Parmigiana

Elizabeth Berg, author of 21 books, including Open House, an Oprah Book Club Selection, Chocolate Mini Brownies

Deb Caletti, author of 5 novels with The Secret Life of Prince Charming being released in 2009,  Grandma-Mom’s Sugar Cookies

Jo Dereske, author of Miss Zukas mystery series, Lemon Pudding Cake.

Notice how I indulge in three desserts after the entrée! Well, I am off to the kitchen to do some more baking! I can never get enough relaxation!

Bountiful Blessings!

