Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia, Inc. announced on Monday the launch of a multiplatform pets initiative with www.marthastewart.com/pets as a cornerstone of the program. Martha Stewart stated: “I have been passionate about pets all my life and over the years have been fortunate to share my home with many dogs, cats, and canaries. I understand why people consider their pets to be members of their family and am delighted to be offering a website, television programming, and other content that celebrate that special relationship and help consumers to better care for and enjoy their pets.”

The website will provide fresh ideas and information related to pet care and the joys of animal companionship, including a blog from the perspective of Martha’s French Bulldogs, Francesca and Sharkey, called “The Daily Wag”. I checked out her site which is sponsored by Nestle Purina PetCare.  You can enter your pet in an Easter contest through April 16. I signed up for a free newsletter called Get Pet Happy (which I am waiting to receive) and entered a sweepstakes to win two seats at Martha’s table when she receives the ASPCA Presidential Service Award. Now I would love to meet Martha Stewart and be at her table!

Bountiful Blessings!

