Today is a special day for Catnip Connection. This is the one-year anniversary weekend for the launch of this blog as well as my birthday. Some 52 columns later here I am—still writing and loving every minute of it. I want to thank all who have taken the time to read Catnip Connection as well as those who have shared comments. One of the best parts about writing is connecting with my readers. I am also grateful to Tatianna’s Team of Meowleaders, Chatty Cats and Feisty Felines who helped with promotion throughout the year.

My anniversary/birthday present is to send you a complimentary autographed soft-cover Tatianna book. Please email lindamohr7@bellsouth.net with your name and mailing address by January 31, 2009. If you already own the book, I can autograph to whoever you please.

During my birthday week, my ritual is to reflect on all the blessings, opportunities and accomplishments of the past year. There have been many including blogging for the Seattle-Post Intelligencer, joining Cat Writers’ Association, being inducted into Daughters of the  American Revolution, receiving the Merial Human-Animal Bond Award at the Cat Writers’ Convention, having my Tatianna book honored with seven awards, syndicating six animal articles, completing a major home renovation, celebrating my mother’s 90th birthday, co-writing a surprise cookbook for my mother, doing a hometown book tour, being a college professor, and vacationing at my mother’s house during Packer’s last days and getting to tell him good-bye.

My biggest blessing is my muse, dear sweet Lexie Lee. She is my source of inspiration day in and day out as she lounges across my lap or lies nearby on a window sill. She listens to me as I read my drafts out loud, and her meows tell me to keep writing about kitties! That I intend to do. If you have any topics you would like to read about this year, please personally email me or leave a comment on this blog. I would love to hear from you.

Bountiful Blessings!

