To my readers who have asked what it is like to go on a book tour–this blog is for you! The entire week and all the planning leading up to it was a blast. Many thanks to each and every person who played a part in the week! Here is how my trip unfolded.

Sunday

  • Flew from West Palm Beach to St. Louis, then rented a car and drove three hours to my native home town, Kahoka, MO

Tuesday

  • Delivered books to Dollar General for advanced selling prior to book signing
  • Had feature in Home Town Journal newspaper promoting my book along with library column promoting library event
  • Recorded KMEM radio commercial to air the rest of the week

Wednesday

  • Had feature in The Media newspaper promoting my book along with library column promoting library event

Thursday

  • Went to CCR-1 High School to meet with principal and finalize school assembly
  • Delivered books to editors at The Media and Hometown Journal

Friday

  • Made presentation at assembly at CCR-1 High School, my alma mater
  • Distributed Tatianna bookmarks to each assembly attendee
  • Taught marketing class at CCR-1 High School
  • Did book signing event at Dollar General
  • Had dinner out with family

Saturday

  • Did book signing event at H.E.Sever Library
  • Had picture taken at library event by The Media editor for next week’s paper
  • Signed books to leave with my mother for future orders
  • Celebrated at the Hotel Nauvoo with my mother

Sunday

  • Returned to Palm Beach County

Best Part: Having my mother attend events with me and visiting with guests including neighbors, friends, teachers, and classmates from grade school and high school

Biggest Challenge: Having to ask everyone who are you?

Biggest Surprise:  Interest of children

Biggest Shock: Temperature swings from 70 degrees to 7 degrees and driving on country roads

Would I do it again? In a New York minute!!

Bountiful Blessings!

